Bay View Cemetery Officers


 The annual meeting for the election of officers of the Bay View Cemetery Association was held on Monday afternoon at the residence of Mrs. Griffin.  The following were elected for the ensuing year:  Directors Mesdames __________ ________________, Mary Wrather, Jessie Clark, Mary Sutherland, Maggie Dreyer.  The directors then elected the following officers: President - Mrs. Griffin; vice president - Mrs. Dreyer; chairman executive committee - Mrs. Sutherland; visiting committee - first ward, Mrs. Dora Cashion; second ward, Mrs. Max Luther; third ward, Mrs. Wm. Hoffman; fourth and fifth wards - Miss Lillian Beard; treasurer, Mrs. Clark; secretary, Mrs. L. C. Anderson; corresponding secretary, Mr. E. T. Merriman, sexton, Mr. Julian Priour.  The ladies of the visiting committee will call upon the residents of their respective wards and solicit membership; dues, 10 cents per months, beginning from Jan. 1st.


Source: Corpus Christi Weekly Caller, January 15, 1904, p. 8, col. 1.

Research by: Msgr. Michael A. Howell

Transcription by: Rosa G. Gonzales

Copyright © 2011-2018. All Rights Reserved.